“恢复健康和信心……全面减肥"

Carnoustie减肥...独特的疗法融合

肥胖问题不仅仅与虚荣有关;这是我们健康的问题,会影响我们的身体和情绪。世界各地的人们都在寻找“神奇的捷径”来解决体重问题,但大多数人仍在挣扎。新奇的时尚饮食和外科手术会导致快速的减肥,但仅仅是为了让体重重新开始,因为他们没有解决一个人超重的根本原因。

阿育吠陀,是生命科学,注重整体的解决方案,帮助人们减肥和减肥成功后保持体重,同时也改善他们的整体健康。Carnoustie的专家们融合了阿育韦达、瑜伽和自然疗法的最佳实践,以更全面地解决这个问题。这些治疗是个体化的,是基于对身体的独特身体构造或基本性质的理解。即人的Prakruti'和他/她的生活方式。经过仔细的分析,研究小组开出了Kriya(治疗)、Ahara(饮食)、Vihara(运动)和Oushada(药物)的正确组合。

Udwarthanam…草药动力室

Udwarthanam是一种使用草药粉的特殊干燥治疗深层组织按摩。按摩使用强劲的向上笔触,以可承受的力量在身体上摩擦草药粉。这个过程包含7个姿势。按摩能去除皮肤,分解脂肪沉积,促进血液循环。完成后,建议患者休息30分钟,然后用温水淋浴。这种治疗可以减少皮下组织积聚的多余脂肪,增强和增强肌肉,促进血液循环,打开身体通道(srotus),释放毒素。它的主要目的是提高代谢率,消除脂肪团,帮助减轻体重。

Udgarshanam…柔滑的主线

Gharshana的字面意思是'擦'。 Udgarshanam是一种使用生丝手套的干性刷牙按摩,可收缩脂肪细胞,增加循环,改善淋巴引流。这是一种传统阿育吠陀干按摩,能够刷新并刺激皮肤和淋巴系统,促进血液循环和释放积聚的毒素。按摩结束时,要做几个周期的交替淋浴,热水和冷水。这进一步刺激血液循环,使皮肤恢复活力。它通过改善新陈代谢来增强活力。种治疗方法专为减肥,橘皮组织和水分保持而设计。

Abhyangam……自我爱的最大表达

人们认为,Abhyangam的效果与一个人被爱所浸透收到的效果相似。Abhyanga是用“prana”或“生命生命力”来注入身体。当我们用爱注入我们所有的细胞时,它们就会重新焕发活力。Abhyangam疗法包括按摩身体,用热的油注入治疗草药和平衡精油。Abhyangam将“Prana”(生命力生命力)转移到体内,从而滋养和恢复所有的身体器官。它有助于清除毒素,刺激动脉和淋巴循环。它提高了营养物质到达饥饿细胞的能力,并有助于清除停滞的废物。

Podikizhi……有节奏的恢复和恢复活力的方法

Best weightloss Resorts in Kerala, India

Podikizhi是一种阿育吠陀技术,它是通过应用药粉,在全身或身体的某些部位进行发汗的一种方法。由理疗师以一种有节奏的运动方式将药草捆在一起,并将其压在皮肤上。这种重击伴随着与草药油同步的按摩。 Podikizhi在治疗关节炎,背痛,瘫痪和肌肉疼痛等一些'Kapha-Vata'主要病症方面非常有效。这种治疗方法有助于缓解深层的压力,增加血液循环,释放毒素,增强肌肉组织,清除多余的Kapha。这种方法通过皮肤毛孔消除毒素,这是减轻体重的先兆。

Elakizhi……用新鲜的草药或药用植物恢复活力

Elakizhi或Patrapotala Sweda是使用草药/药用植物的新鲜叶子在阿育吠陀治疗中恢复活力的放松疗法。将Eatanda(蓖麻),Arka(Calotropis Procera),Nirgundi(Vitex negundo),Rasna(Pluchea lanceolata),椰子叶,柠檬和姜黄等抗Vata植物与草药成分一起煎炸,然后系上布料。然后把它们浸在温热的药油中,用于按摩身体。用加热的螺栓进行按摩,可使其在热敷过程中得到充分的吸收。对各种关节炎、脊椎炎、背部疼痛、运动损伤及其他软组织炎症,尤其是关节痛,均有疗效。按摩能促进血液循环,促进血液循环,帮助皮肤消除废物。

Best weightloss Resorts in Kerala, India

Shirodhara……平静“第三眼”——通往更高意识的大门

Best weightloss Resorts in Kerala, India

众所周知,压力是导致体重增加和饮食紊乱的主要原因。Shirodhara是一种有效的减压方法,旨在让大脑平静下来。“Shirodhara”这个词来源于两个梵语单词:“shiro”,意思是“head”,“dhara”意思是“流动”。它包括让药油在前额上温和稳定的流动,更具体地说在“第三只眼睛”上。吠陀描述第三眼脉轮或“Ajna”作为通往更高意识和觉悟的大门,具有深层的精神和心理意义。平静的药物油在连续的流中流动,将自己运送到一个平静的地方,融化所有的负面情绪。据说它能平衡大脑的最深处,同时刺激内分泌系统的垂体和松果腺。

Swedanam蒸疗法…我们的减肥方法

Sweda这个词来源于梵语swid,意思是“出汗或出汗”。Swedana是一种通过从药草汤中产生的蒸汽来诱导汗水的做法。这种热敷是通过让人坐在一个室内或木制的盒子里,蒸汽从沸腾的药草汤中散发出来。出汗会打开毛孔,使所有的杂质通过汗腺排出。它解冻了doshas,疏通了流通渠道,从而方便地驱逐有问题的doshas。按摩后通常会做一次阿育吠陀热敷。这种治疗可以平衡Vata和Kapha体液,促进消化,作用于脂肪沉积,放松酸痛的肌肉,缓解压力。

Best weightloss Resorts in Kerala, India

Dhanyamla Dhara…脂肪战斗流

Best weightloss Resorts in Kerala, India

“Dhara”是指连续不断的液体流。Dhanyamla是一种特殊的治疗方法,它来源于单词意为谷物(dhanya)和醋(amla)。Dhanyamla是一种特殊的发酵,它混合了oryza sativa,柑桔的rotundus, floryza sativa, zingerver官能团的其他特殊成分。这种温暖的混合物以连续的方式倒在身体上。在整个治疗过程中,Dhanyamla保持不冷不热。这种治疗方法在kapha-vata的主要条件下是非常有效的。它有助于对抗肥胖、降低胆固醇、炎症和肌肉疼痛并激活神经。

Pizhichil……昔日皇室的宠儿

Pizhichil是最受皇室家族和贵族青睐的阿育吠陀治疗方法之一。将整个身体沐浴在温热的药液中,病人同时被两到四名治疗师同时持续地以一种有节奏按摩。手术后会通常会进行一次药浴。这是一种高度恢复活力的治疗方法,它能增强肌肉的张力,使整个神经系统充满活力。它有助于排除体内毒素,促进血液循环,使器官恢复活力,从而引发更好的新陈代谢活动。

Best weightloss Resorts in Kerala, India

Virechanam……通过胃肠道清除毒素

Best weightloss Resorts in Kerala, India

Virechanam通过清除体内的毒素,清洗了皮塔并净化血液。治疗主要集中在清楚肝脏、胆囊和胃肠道内积累的毒素。通过Virechanam疗法,被破坏的Doshas被通过直肠清除。治疗是在病人被给予“Snehapanam”和“Swedanam”进行内部润滑后的第二天早上进行的。然后在空腹时给病人开一定量的草药。在1 - 2小时内,肠子排空,排出所有累积的毒素。Virechanam是一种极好的康复治疗方法。它会引发代谢活动和减肥。

Snehavasti……主要清洁剂

Snehavasti是五大经典解毒方案之一(Panchakarma),特别推荐用于Vata疾病。将药物油或ghritams用于管理油灌肠,滋养和润滑身体。Vata dosha的主要作用部位是Pakwashaya(大肠);因此,对于所有的Vata疾病,如便秘、神经系统疾病、麻痹、肠胃胀气、腰痛、痛风、风湿等,Snehavasti都是主要的治疗方法。Snehavasti可以达到滋养和重建Dhatus(身体组织)的效果;它加强了他们的活动,恢复和增强身体的免疫力。更好的吸收和消除食物是任何减肥计划的先决条件,这可以帮助身体更好地运作,并增加代谢活动。

Best weightloss Resorts in Kerala, India

Kashayavasti……草药清洁剂

Best weightloss Resorts in Kerala, India

Kashayavasti是一种由蜂蜜、岩盐、药油和药草制成的草药汤剂通过肛门给药的治疗方式。在治疗前,先给病人做一个按摩。在监督下按照处方剂量施用治疗剂。身体用粪便来驱散所有的毒素。这种治疗特别有助于治疗胃病和神经紊乱、酸度、急性和慢性疼痛、头痛、偏头痛和其他退行性疾病。这是一种非常有效的排毒和减肥程序。

Carnoustie减肥饮食 - 健康和美味

这为减轻体重的治疗方案补充了一个有监督的饮食计划,以提高它们的功效。这一过程对身体内部的清洁是有效的,因此我们需要在治疗后和立即给予我们的身体一些休息和休息。消化系统不能负荷过多的油腻和重的食物,很难消化,重点是那些健康的,有机的和易于消化的食物。烹饪团队的重点是确保饭菜营养可口,让我们的客人意识到健康的饮食也可以是美味的。

Best weightloss Resorts in Kerala, India

在Carnoustie的减肥食谱-健康和美味

Best weightloss Resorts in Kerala, India

我们的烹饪专家在治疗师的指导下准备个性化的膳食计划,以确保膳食计划与推荐的治疗方案相吻合。其中包括大量新鲜和有机的新鲜水果和蔬菜,果汁和未加工食品也。大部分的饮食也要求你避免吸烟,酒精,加工和精制的食物和压力。一般的减肥计划中的饮食是无味、难以下咽的。但Carnoustie的膳食与这些不同,它是健康、美味和营养的。

排毒茶……天然有效的清洁剂

所有在卡诺斯蒂的客人都可以免费享用排毒茶。这种特制的泡茶含有草药,能有效控制肠道的念珠菌和气体,减少胃酸。它能改善肝功能,降低血糖,有助于控制糖尿病。众所周知,茶有助于减轻体重,降低各种心血管疾病的风险,降低血压,增强骨骼,帮助保持健康和年轻的皮肤。

Best weightloss Resorts in Kerala, India

瑜伽……长期减肥机制

Best weightloss Resorts in Kerala, India

Carnoustie的减肥不仅仅涉及阿育吠陀治疗,严格节食和生活饮食。。我们的专家认为,如果用瑜伽作为补充疗法,可以带来更持久的和生活上的改变。瑜伽可以恢复内分泌、循环、淋巴和消化系统的活力,从而增强身体的新陈代谢活动,有助于在治疗结束后很长时间内控制体重。在全面的瑜伽训练中,身体的每个部分都被拉伸、扭曲和按摩,从而调理内部器官和组织,帮助他们达到最佳的功能。

瑜伽……长期减肥机制

人们普遍认为压力是导致体重增加和饮食习惯不稳定的主要原因。瑜伽是有效的压力管理和增强身体意识的工具。瑜伽已经被证明可以降低皮质醇水平,使它更容易摆脱腹部脂肪。与瑜伽相关的减压和一年有助于改善睡眠,改善饮食习惯,增强自我意识,这可能意味着随着时间的推移会有更多的减肥和改善减肥效果。瑜伽通过给人带来东西,从而提高了他们的生活质量和健康。

Best weightloss Resorts in Kerala, India

瑜伽……长期减肥机制

Best weightloss Resorts in Kerala, India

瑜伽刺激肝脏,它负责排毒和净化身体。健康强壮的肝脏还可以从体内清除有害的脂肪,并将有益的脂肪加以利用。瑜伽激活控制新陈代谢的甲状腺。一个众所周知的事实是,活跃和高的新陈代谢有助于更快地从身体燃烧脂肪。此外,瑜伽体式有助于保持人体在一个安全的碱性水平上的pH值。有酸性pH值的身体有储存脂肪的倾向,以保护自己不受酸的侵害。这种机制导致内脏脂肪堆积在器官和血管内。瑜伽姿势通过系统的拉伸来激活神经,这个过程产生的热量有助于燃烧深层的内脏脂肪,以及皮下脂肪。瑜伽姿势需要连续的拉伸和挤压肌肉以减轻体重。

Pranayama ......悠久的呼吸艺术

pranayama(梵语为“生命能量”)起源于5000多年前,它是瑜伽练习的一个重要组成部分。Pranayama是一系列特定的瑜伽呼吸技巧和运动,它帮助我们排毒,燃烧脂肪和增加新陈代谢。呼吸法清除了肺部的陈腐的残余空气,并使细胞充满氧气和prana/生命力能量。呼气释放大量的二氧化碳和毒素,从而净化身体。通过吸收更多氧气的基本动作,可以使维生素和矿物质更容易被吸收,使白血球增多和增强淋巴系统。调息法从血液中清除毒素,使器官恢复活力,净化智力,安抚情绪,促进血液循环,增强体内热量,增强神经系统。它改善了身体的新陈代谢活动,有助于控制体重增加。

Best weightloss Resorts in Kerala, India

“Marma”是一个梵文单词,意思是隐藏的或秘密的

Best weightloss Resorts in Kerala, India

Marma点被定义为一个解剖部位,其中有肉、静脉、动脉、肌腱、骨头和关节。在阿育吠陀体系中,Marma被视为生命生命力的点。当身体内自由流动的能量流失衡或者受到阻碍时,将会导致身体和精神上的不适和疾病。一位专业的治疗师将Marma的穴位隔离开来,通过增加血液流向神经肌肉连接部位,刺激身体的生化反应,进而产生神经化学物质和能愈合的激素。Marma按摩包括全身按摩,用热药油按摩,刺激或按摩身体上的Marma穴位。它滋养和恢复内脏,增强肌肉和骨骼,帮助排除毒素,平衡Doshas和促进良好睡眠。

全天候的细心个性化护理

在卡洛斯蒂的全天候的细心个性化护理

该度假村拥有相当大的专业团队,确保每位客人都获得个性化的关注。该团队包括

住院医生:

Ajitha Sunil Babu博士: 驻阿育吠陀医生,BAMS(阿育吠陀医学外科学士)
Isha Arun博士: 住院医生BAMS(阿尔玛维达医学学士,Marma专业)
Rejina博士:住院医生,BAMS(阿育吠陀医学外科学士)
V. P. Rajashekharan博士:驻瑜伽教授,灵气大师和Pranic治疗师(在替代医学取得瑜伽和医学博士学位在和在Pranic治疗取得毕业证书)
Dr. Hemi:驻阿育吠陀医生,BAMS(阿育吠陀医学外科学士)
Midhu Bhaskar博士: 住院医生BAMS(阿育吠陀医学外科学士,专业治疗Marma)

访问医生:

Sanjeev Grover先生: 访问医生(指压和替代医学)
Rahul博士: 访问医生,BAMS(阿育吠陀医学外科学士)

瑜伽教师团队/ Pranic治疗师:

Vrinda女士: Pranic治疗师,水晶心理治疗,Sidhamarma毕业证书,瑜伽和自然疗法毕业证书
Gopalakrishna Pillai先生:驻瑜伽老师
Ashok先生: 驻瑜伽老师
Mr. Baiju PR:驻瑜伽老师
Yogacharya Amit: 访问瑜伽大师

Carnoustie减肥套餐包括:

  • 机场接送服务
  • 别墅住宿
  • 根据医生的建议,每天进行阿育吠陀治疗(60-90分钟)。
  • 根据医生的建议,每天45-60分钟的Marma治疗/自然疗法/Pranic治疗。
  • 每日医生的咨询
  • 在治疗期间根据医生的建议提供免费药物。
  • 根据医生的建议(每餐)制定个人的阿育吠陀饮食计划
  • 每日瑜伽和冥想(hatha / asthanga / kundalini)
  • 每日使用排毒茶,肠道清洁凝胶,喜马拉雅茶和白茶
  • 在阿拉普扎回水乘船游览一次

2019年5月至2019年9月期间预订的特别优惠,请发邮件给我们 邮件地址:[email protected]

知道更多

Restore good health and confidence...
Lose weight holistically at Carnoustie

Weight Loss at Carnoustie... a unique amalgamation of therapies

The obesity issue is not about vanity alone; it is the issue of our health and our physical and emotional well-being. Billions of dollars are forked out across the world by people looking for a 'magical quick fix' to their weight issues, yet the majority continue to struggle. Novelty fad diets and surgical procedures lead to fast - sometimes dramatic - weight loss, but only for the pounds to creep back on again because they don't address the underlying reasons why a person is overweight in the first place.

Ayurveda, the science of life, emphasizes on a holistic solution that helps people lose excess weight and keep it off, while also improving their overall health. The experts at Carnoustie amalgamate the best practices of ayurveda, yoga and naturopathy to address the issue more comprehensively. The treatments are individualized and are based on the understanding of the unique body constitution or basic nature of body i.e, Prakruti' of the person and his/her lifestyle. After careful analysis, the team prescribes the right blend of Kriya (treatments), Ahara (diet), Vihara ( exercise) and Oushada (medicine).

Udwarthanam … the herbal power house

Udwarthanam is a special dry therapeutic deep tissue massage using herbal powders. The massage uses vigorous upward strokes rubbing the herbal powders on the body with bearable force. The procedure is performed in seven postures. The massage exfoliates the skin, breaks up fatty deposits and energises blood circulation. After completion the person is advised to take rest for 30 minutes, followed by a shower with warm water. The treatment reduces the excess fat accumulated in the subcutaneous tissues, strengthens and tones up the muscles, improves circulation, opens up the body channels (srotus) and releases the toxins. Its principal objective is to increase the metabolic rate, remove cellulite and help in weight reduction.

Udgarshanam… the silky masterstroke

Gharshana literally means ‘to rub’. Udgarshanam is a dry brushing massage using raw silk gloves that shrinks fat cells, increases circulation and improves lymphatic drainage. It is a traditional Ayurvedic dry massage that refreshes and stimulates the skin and lymphatic system, enhancing blood circulation and the release of accumulated toxins. The massage ends with a few cycles of alternative showers with hot and cold water. This further stimulates the blood circulation and rejuvenates the skin. It enhances vitality through improved metabolism. This treatment is specifically designed for weight loss, cellulite and water retention.

Abhyangam... the greatest expression of self-love

It is believed that the effects of Abhyangam are similar to those received when one is saturated with love. Abhyanga is infusing the body with 'prana' or vital life force. When we infuse all our cells with love, they are revitalised and energised. It involves massaging of the body with warm oil infused with healing herbs and balancing essential oils. Abhyangam moves 'Prana' (vital life force energy) within the body thereby nourishing and revitalizing all body organs. It aids the removal of toxins and stimulates both arterial and lymphatic circulation. It boosts the ability of nutrients to reach starved cells and allows for the removal of stagnant waste.

Podikizhi... the rhythmic way to rejuvenate and revitalize

Best weightloss Resorts in Kerala, India

Podikizhi is an Ayurveda technique of fomentation in which the whole body or certain parts of the body are fomented and made to sweat by the application of medicinal powders. A warm prescribed mixture of herbs tied in muslin pouches is gently pounded and pressed into the skin by the therapists in a rhythmic motion. The pounding is accompanied by a synchronised massage with herbal oils. Podikizhi is very effective in treating 'Kapha-Vata' predominant conditions of arthritis, back pain, paralysis and muscular pains. This treatment is useful for relieving deep seated tension, increasing blood circulation, loosening built up toxins, strengthening muscle tissue and ridding the body of excess Kapha. This treatment eliminates toxins through skin pores which is the precursor to weight reduction.

Elakizhi... rejuvenate with fresh herbal / medicinal plants

Elakizhi or Patrapotala Sweda is a rejuvenating sudation practice in Ayurveda treatments using fresh leaves of herbal/medicinal plants. Anti Vata plants, such as Eranda (Ricinus communis), Arka (Calotropis Procera), Nirgundi (Vitex negundo), Rasna (Pluchea lanceolata), coconut leaves, lemon and curcumin are fried with herbal ingredients and tied into cloth boluses. These are dipped into warm medicated oil and used for massaging the body. The massage with heated boluses induces profuse sudation which helps in the fomentation process. Elakizhi is effective for various kinds of arthritis, spondylitis, back pain, sports injuries and for all other soft tissue inflammations especially joint pains. The massage promotes better blood circulation and induces perspiration which helps the skin to eliminate wastes.

Best weightloss Resorts in Kerala, India

Shirodhara... calming the "third eye" - gateway to higher consciousness

Best weightloss Resorts in Kerala, India

Stress is known to be the primary cause for weight gain and erratic eating patterns. Shirodhara is an effective stress buster aiming to calm the mind. The term 'Shirodhara' is derived from the two Sanskrit words: 'shiro', meaning head, and 'dhara', meaning to flow. It involves the warm and steady flow of medicated oils on the forehead, more specifically on the "third eye." The Vedas describe the third eye chakra or 'Ajna' as the gateway to higher consciousness and enlightenment having deep spiritual and psychosomatic significance. The calming medicated oils flow in a continuous stream transporting the self to a calmer place thawing all negative emotions. It is said to have a balancing effect on the deepest recesses of the brain, while stimulating the endocrine system's pituitary and pineal glands.

Swedanam Therapy… steaming our way to weight loss

The word Sweda is derived from Sanskrit swid, meaning 'to sweat or to perspire'. Swedana is a practice of inducing sweat with the help of steam generated from medicated herbal decoctions. The fomentation is done by making the person to sit in a chamber or wooden box where steam emanates from boiling herbal decoction. Sweating opens the pores and rids the body of all impurities through the sweat glands. It thaws the doshas and clears the obstruction of channels of circulation, thus facilitating easy expulsion of faulty doshas. Ayurvedic fomentation is usually given after an oil massage. The treatment balances Vata and Kapha humors in the body, improves digestion, acts on fat deposits, relaxes sore muscles and relieves stress.

Best weightloss Resorts in Kerala, India

Dhanyamla Dhara…the fat fighting stream

Best weightloss Resorts in Kerala, India

'Dhara' means a continuous and constant stream of liquid. Dhanyamla is a special type of treatment, derived from the word meaning cereal (dhanya) and vinegar (amla). Dhanyamla is a specially fermented medicinal mixture of oryza sativa, citrus rotundus, flattend oryza sativa, zingerver officianalis among other special ingredients. This warm mixture is poured over the body in a continuous strain. Dhanyamla is kept lukewarm during the full course of the treatment procedure. The therapy is very effective in kapha-vata predominant conditions. It helps in combating obesity, reduces cholesterol, inflammations and muscular pain and activates nerves.

Pizhichil... the favourite of the erstwhile royalty

Pizhichil is one the most popular Ayurvedic therapeutic treatments favored by the royal families and aristocrats of yore. The whole body is bathed in streams of lukewarm medicated oil and the patient is massaged simultaneously by two to four therapists, continuously in a rhythmic way. The procedure is followed by a medicated steam bath. This is a highly rejuvenating treatment that enhances muscular tone and energizes the entire nervous system. It helps to eliminate toxins from the body, improves blood circulation and revitalizes organs thus triggering better metabolic activity.

Best weightloss Resorts in Kerala, India

Virechanam... clearing the toxins through the gastro tract

Best weightloss Resorts in Kerala, India

Virechanam cleanses the Pitta and purifies blood by clearing the toxins from the body. The treatment concentrates on the toxins that are accumulated in the liver and gall bladder and the gastro-intestinal tract. In Virechanam, the vitiated Doshas are eliminated through the rectum. The treatment is given in the morning after the person is given the "Snehapanam" and "Swedanam" for internal lubrication. The person is then given a certain prescribed dose of herbal medicines on an empty stomach. Within 1 to 2 hours, the bowels are emptied expelling all accumulated toxins with it. Virechanam is an excellent rejuvenating detox treatment. It triggers the metabolic activity and weight loss.

Snehavasti... the master cleanser

Snehavasti is one among the five classical detoxification programmes (Panchakarma) and specially recommended for Vata disorders. Medicated oils or ghritams are used to administer an oil enema, which nourishes and lubricates the body. The main seat of Vata dosha is the Pakwashaya (large intestine); therefore Vasti, the medicated oil enema, is the main therapy for all Vata disorders such as constipation, neurological ailments, paralysis, flatulence, lower backache, gout, and rheumatism. Sneha Vasti results in nourished and rebuilt Dhatus (body tissues); it strengthens their activities, restores and strengthens the body's immunity. Better absorption and elimination of food helps the body function better and increases the metabolic activity, a pre requisite for any weight loss program.

Best weightloss Resorts in Kerala, India

Kashayavasti... the herbal cleanser

Best weightloss Resorts in Kerala, India

In Kashayavasti, a herbal decoction made of honey, rock salt, medicated oil and herbs is administered through the anal route. A massage with warm herbal oils is given before the treatment. The treatment is administered as per prescribed dosage under supervision. The body dispels all toxins with the faecal matter. This treatment is particularly helpful in curing gastric and neurological disorders, acidity, acute and chronic aches, headaches, migraines and other degenerative disorders. It is a very effective detox and weight loss procedure.

Weight Loss Diet at Carnoustie - healthy and flavorsome

The weight loss treatments are supplemented with a supervised diet plan to increase their efficacy. The process works on internal cleansing of the body and hence it is important that we provide our body some respite and much needed rest during and immediately after the treatments. The digestive system cannot be overloaded with greasy and heavy foods which are difficult to digest and the focus is on foods that are healthy, organic and easy to digest. The focus of the culinary team is to ensure that the meals are nutritious and tasty so that our guests realise that a healthy diet can be flavoursome too.

Best weightloss Resorts in Kerala, India

Weight loss diet at Carnoustie - healthy and flavorsome

Best weightloss Resorts in Kerala, India

Our culinary specialists prepare individualized meals plans under supervision of therapists to ensure that the meal plan fits well with the recommended treatments. High quantities of fresh and organic raw fruits and vegetables, juices and unprocessed foods are also common. Most of the diets also require you to avoid smoking, alcohol, processed and refined foods and stress. Contrary to general perception of weight loss program diets being tasteless, extreme and difficult; meals at Carnoustie are healthy, tasty and nutritious.

Detox Tea... the natural effective cleanser

All guests at Carnoustie are served complimentary detox tea. The specially brewed tea is infused with herbs that make it very effective for controlling Gut Candida & gas and reducing stomach acidity. It improves liver function, lowers blood sugar and is useful for controlling diabetes. The tea is known to aid weight reduction, reduces the risks of various cardiovascular diseases, reduces blood pressure, strengthens the bones and helps maintain healthy and youthful skin.

Best weightloss Resorts in Kerala, India

Yoga... the long term weight loss mechanism

Best weightloss Resorts in Kerala, India

Weight loss at Carnoustie is not just about Ayurveda treatments, stringent dieting and living on liquid diets. Our experts believe that when treatments are supplemented by Yoga, the end result is more long lasting and life changing. Yoga revitalises the endocrine, circulatory, lymphatic and digestive system thus enhancing the body's metabolic activity which helps in controlling weight gain significantly long after the treatments are done. In a well-rounded yoga regimen, every part of the body is pulled, twisted and massaged internally thus toning the internal organs and tissues and aiding them to function optimally.

Yoga... the long term weight loss mechanism

It is widely believed that stress is a major cause of weight gain and erratic eating habits. Yoga is a brilliant tool for effective stress management and increased body awareness. Yoga has been shown to reduce cortisol levels, making it easier to shed belly fat. Stress reduction and mindfulness associated with yoga leads to improved sleep, better eating habits, and increased self-awareness, which could mean more weight loss and improved maintenance of weight loss results over time. Yoga is something that a person takes back with him/her, thus improving the quality of their lives and health.

Best weightloss Resorts in Kerala, India

Yoga... the long term weight loss mechanism

Best weightloss Resorts in Kerala, India

Yoga stimulates the liver which is responsible for the detoxification and cleansing of the body. A healthy and strong liver can also eliminate bad fats from the body and put the good fats to use. Yoga activates the thyroid gland which controls metabolism. It is a well-known fact that an active and high metabolism helps in burning fat from the body at a faster pace. Moreover, Yoga asanas help in maintaining the pH of the body at a safe alkaline level. A body that has an acidic pH has the tendency to store fat in order to protect itself from the acids. And this mechanism leads to the deposition of visceral fat that accumulates inside the organs and blood vessels. Yoga poses activate the nerves through systematic stretching, and this heat helps in burning the deep-seated visceral fat, as well as the superficial subcutaneous fat. Yoga poses that require successive stretching and compression of muscles aid in weight loss.

Pranayama... the time - honored art of breathing

Developed over 5,000 years ago, pranayama (Sanskrit for 'vital energy') is an integral aspect of yogic practice. Pranayama are a series of specific yogic breathing techniques and exercises which help us detoxify, burn fat and increase metabolism. The breathing regimen clears out the stale, residual air in the lungs and saturates the cells with oxygen and prana/life force energy. Exhalation releases large amounts of carbon dioxide and toxins, thereby purifying the body. With the basic act of bringing in more oxygen, vitamins and minerals are more easily absorbed, white blood cells multiply and the lymphatic system is enhanced. Pranayama removes toxins from the bloodstream, which revitalizes the organs and clarifies the intellect, calms emotions, oxygenates the blood, builds internal body heat and strengthens the nervous system. It improves the metabolic activity of the body and helps in controlling weight gain.

Best weightloss Resorts in Kerala, India

'Marma' is a Sanskrit word meaning hidden or secret.

Best weightloss Resorts in Kerala, India

A Marma point is defined as an anatomical site where flesh, veins, arteries, tendons, bones and joints meet. In Ayurveda Marma points are treated as points of vital life force. When imbalances block the movement of free-flowing energy in the body, the resulting stagnation leads to physical and mental discomfort and disease. A professional therapist isolates the Marma points and cleans them out by increasing the blood flow to the affected part of the neuro-muscular junction stimulating the body's biochemistry to produce neurochemicals and hormones that heal. Marma massage involves a full body massage with warm medicated oil, stimulating or massaging the Marma points on the body. It nourishes and revitalizes internal organs, strengthens muscles and bones, helps remove toxins, balances the Doshas and encourages good sleep.

Attentive personalised care round the clock

Attentive personalised care round the clock at Carnoustie

The resort has fairly large qualified team of experts to ensure that each guest is given personalized attention. The team includes

Resident Doctors:

Dr. Ajitha Sunil Babu: Resident Ayurveda Doctor, BAMS (Bachelor of Ayurveda Medicines Surgery)
Dr. Isha Arun: Resident Doctor BAMS (Bachelor of Ayurveda Medicines, Specialised in Marma)
Dr. Rejina: Resident Doctor,BAMS (Bachelor of Ayurveda Medicines Surgery)
Dr. V. P. Rajashekharan: Resident Yoga professor, Reiki master and Pranic healer (PhD in yoga & MD in Alternative Medicine and Diploma in Pranic Healing)
Dr. Hemi: Resident Ayurveda Doctor, BAMS (Bachelor of Ayurveda Medicines Surgery )
Dr. Midhu Bhaskar: Resident Doctor BAMS (Bachelor of Ayurveda Medicines surgery, Specialized in Therapeutic Marma )

Visiting Doctors:

Mr. Sanjeev Grover: Visiting Doctor (Acupressure and alternate Medicine)
Dr. Rahul: Visiting Doctor,BAMS ( Bachelor of Ayurveda Medicines Surgery )

Team of Yoga Teachers / Pranic healers:

Ms. Vrinda: Pranic Healer, crystal psychotherapy , Diploma in Sidhamarma, Diploma in Yoga and Naturopathy
Mr. Gopalakrishna Pillai: Resident Yoga teacher
Mr. Ashok: Resident Yoga teacher
Mr. Baiju PR: Resident Yoga teacher
Yogacharya Amit: Visiting Yoga Guru

The Carnoustie Weight Loss package includes:

  • Airport transfers
  • Accommodation in select villa
  • Daily Ayurveda  treatment (60-90 mins) based on doctor’s advise
  • Daily 45-60 min Marma treatment/naturopathy treatment/Pranic healing as per doctor’s advise
  • Daily doctor’s consultation
  • Free medicines during treatment as per doctor’s advise
  • Individual ayurveda diet plan as per the doctor’s advice (all meals)
  • Daily yoga and meditation (hatha/asthanga/kundalini)
  • Daily use of detox tea, gut cleansing gel, himalayan tea and white tea
  • One boat cruise in Alappuzha backwaters

For information on booking special offer between May 2018 - July 2018 please write to us at [email protected]